Author Topic: Moving into the real world  (Read 1089 times)

Agent 12

• Zurvan Surfer (+2500)
    • View Profile
Moving into the real world
« on: February 10, 2008, 01:58:14 am »
Hey all,

It's not often I post in general discussion but I recently got my full time Job (I'm graduating college in May) and was wondering out of curiosity how many other people are either out of college or finishing up this semester.

I am going to do grad school at night (my job said they'd pay for it), but I still feel the real world coming down upon me.

--JP

Kebrel

• Springtime of Youth
  • Magical Dreamer (+1250)
  • नार्य काम संस्कृत
    • View Profile
Re: Moving into the real world
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2008, 02:15:24 am »
Well I am a high school student, but my grand college experience will be starting this fall. :D

Ramsus

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2008, 02:48:11 am »
College was fun, but it's nice to have money. Really nice.

FaustWolf

• Guru of Time Emeritus
  • Arbiter (+8000)
  • Fan Power Advocate
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2008, 02:52:15 am »
Last semester of undergrad courses for me too. Then it's off to the world of work -or- grad school. I could never do both simultaneously. When would I find time to hack videogames?  :P

Money would be nice too, though.

ZeaLitY

• Entity
  • End of Timer (+10000)
  • Spring Breeze Dancin'
    • View Profile
    • My Compendium Staff Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2008, 02:55:46 am »
Ditto situation. Future uncertain.

Azure

• Chrono Trigger + Crew
  • Enlightened One (+200)
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2008, 12:04:47 pm »
I'm in high school, starting university in the fall  >.>  [sarcasm]Yay![/sarcasm]

Radical_Dreamer

• Entity
  • Zurvan Surfer (+2500)
    • View Profile
    • The Chrono Compendium
« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2008, 04:51:26 pm »