Author Topic: Chrono Trigger Retranslation using Chrono Tools  (Read 5684 times)

stenir

• Porrean (+50)
    • View Profile
Re: Chrono Trigger Retranslation using Chrono Tools
« Reply #30 on: June 18, 2007, 11:14:03 am »
Okay, sounds good. I'm supposing that the first five or six characters are the name and the colon (Crono:), so it'll be 4 lines x 40 characters. Sound good to everybody else?

I'm going to start work on it ASAP.

stenir

• Porrean (+50)
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: June 18, 2007, 04:04:18 pm »
Okay, I'm working on the script atm, and I haven't hit any problems. I'll just keep plugging away. At what point do you want me to post what I have done?

And quick, let's reorchestrate the music while we're at it....Another one of my hobbies. (Figures, as I'm a composer myself....) But that's just a slight joke...perhaps we could add that in later if someone knows how the music works.

Teh Mick

• Earthbound (+15)
  • The KDE developer
    • View Profile
    • My website
« Reply #32 on: June 18, 2007, 07:33:44 pm »
I would say, do a block. Send me the diff created using "SVN diff" command. Then we shall see :)

But I don't see the point of reworking the music for this project.
OT: I have programmed a nice patch/combination on my Korg Karma to play the Magus's theme \m/ This was actually one of my first Combi I've done on this synth

stenir

• Porrean (+50)
    • View Profile
« Reply #33 on: June 19, 2007, 08:27:32 am »
I'll work on it tonight, I'm off to work until 4:30-ish. I got that SVN program but haven't looked into using it yet.

Teh Mick

• Earthbound (+15)
  • The KDE developer
    • View Profile
    • My website
« Reply #34 on: July 12, 2007, 09:11:05 pm »
Any news stenir ?

Kyronea

• Errare Explorer (+1500)
    • View Profile
« Reply #35 on: July 12, 2007, 10:51:53 pm »
Is there any way you can release a playable patch of the translation before stenir edits it?

Teh Mick

• Earthbound (+15)
  • The KDE developer
    • View Profile