Author Topic: CC Weapon Pack Structure  (Read 8742 times)

Satoh

• CC:DBT Dream Team
  • Magical Dreamer (+1250)
  • Am I your dream... or are you mine...?
    • View Profile
CC Weapon Pack Structure
« on: June 14, 2008, 08:20:45 pm »
Ok, I noticed a repeating pattern in the weapon .OUTs, it starts roughly roughly 60 lines from the very beginning of the 3rd section. In Serge's case its at 2790 and in Kid's case it is at 2530...

I believe it may be either the names of the weapons or maybe the stats, I think its worth investigating...

But I have little experience with this type of thing...

original message:
First let me say, I'm new to the whole hex exploring, but I think I've found something regarding stats or something in the weapon packs...

starting at 2790 (in serge's weapons) there's a set of data that has a repeating pattern... it repeats 7 times, once for each weapon in Serge's list it looks like... now, some places are filled with 0 that others have a number, typically only one or two entries have a 00 byte at either the beginning or end that the others don't. I assume this is for things like special effects that weapons as individuals have, but other weapons of the same type(swallow) don't have. then again, it could be something as simple as a naming convention.... but there's 7 similarly structured entries in an even spacing from eachother, it may be worthwhile to look at it....

but like I said, it may just be the ramblings of someone completely inexperienced... I'm going to check other packs for similar data...

EDIT: this data pattern is present in the 3rd section of both Serge and Kid's weapons, about 15 60 lines from the beginning of the section.
« Last Edit: June 14, 2008, 08:48:13 pm by Satoh »

MDenham

• Chronopolitan (+300)
  • Glowsticks are not a weapon.
    • View Profile
    • Java IRC - konata.echoes-online.com
Re: CC Weapon Pack Structure
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2008, 02:22:49 am »