Author Topic: A somewhat fanfic by an amateur (me)  (Read 1426 times)

desrever

• Earthbound (+15)
    • View Profile
A somewhat fanfic by an amateur (me)
« on: May 15, 2009, 06:48:16 pm »
I am a complete amateur at writting. Please forgive me if this becomes unbearable to read.

This story is not supposed to be cannon, but rather Schala's interpretation...sort of

Schala (as Kid's alternate black costume) sailing through an endless desert of sand on a small
sailboat. Clear skies and sun beating down, she journeys to an enormous pillar in the far
distance. Calming zephyrs carry the craft over the dunes- an easy feat with a single passenger.
Suddenly, the ground erupts. A dragon-like creature emerges in such haste, resulting with what
can only be described as a tsunami of dust. The beast, with wings akimbo, hovers in mid-air,
encompassing our heroine in it's eclipse. She struggles to keep her vessel aloft in the midst
of the cataclysm. Everything becomes silent as the clouds slowly dissipate.

The fiend speaks "What business have you here, little Hume?"

It descends with caution, and continues it's monologue "My solemn duty is to protect these sands of time.
Those who steal these sands are punished with their lives"

Schala answers "I am not here for these sands... I only wish to enter the pillar"

The surprised being softly lands on the sand bed "Oh? And how do you propose on doing
such? That place is impossible to enter- even for us Wyrms. There's nothing here for you, Hume. I
suggest you return whence you came"

Schala sighs "I can't. This is the place of exile that was chosen for me. Besides... I haven't a clue how to return home"

Then the Wyrm sighs "Impossible ambitions for impossible beings. I've no choice in such a matter- I will accompany you. I am amused, yet puzzled as to your presence here. Furthermore, I must ensure that these
sands remain where they lay- any consequences would be catastrophic"