Author Topic: CTPG - A User's Guile  (Read 3790 times)

idioticidioms

CTPG - A User's Guile
« on: January 21, 2009, 03:38:27 am »
Hmm... Well, straight to the point: I've been playing roms for a few years now, and have been going out of my way to look for new, or old RPG's to play for SNES and NES, even finding the patches for some Japanese games never released in America. Well, that search has lead me here, to the Chrono Compendium and so far, I love what I'm seeing.

I am definitely looking forward to all new stuff that comes out of CC, and especially Kajar Laboratories, but after playing through Prophet's Guile, I have a list of bugs/comments/suggestions/etc. I know I'm a bit late on this, having missed all the beta testing and the thrill of the launch when you all finished the game, but as they say; better late than never. So, more to the point:

1. The CTPG Headered Patch will not work for me. I have a US version of the game and have tried the headered version on both ZSNES and SNES9X, both with disappointment. Though, not too much disappointment because I'm still not quite sure what the difference between headered and unheadered is.

2. I know this is covered in the interview you guys did, but Magus isn't always covered by his hood, and I understand why you did this, but there is one part that looks bad and makes it look like it wasn't intended: When you return to Zeal and find Zeal and Melchior talking in the Throne Room, right before you take him to Mt. Woe. Melchior attacks Janus and for a split second, his hood isn't there. Gives the game a real shoddy look at that point and a few other points, such as the Beast Cave where some of the walls are messed up and there looks to be entrance points into caves where there isn't.