Author Topic: interested about miguel  (Read 12002 times)

Crisis54

• Iokan (+1)
    • View Profile
interested about miguel
« on: January 22, 2005, 12:37:26 am »
sorry, im extremely new to the whole chrono universe. also new to this forum, but i love all the info here. its amazing.

anyways, i heard somewhere that miguel could be actually crono. i looked at miguel and crono and i can see simalarities between the two. is there any proof at all that they are the same person? any proof that they aren't? i'm really interested in this.

thanks guys.

Leebot

• Guru of Time Emeritus
  • Black Wind Agent (+600)
    • View Profile
    • Infophilia
interested about miguel
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2005, 12:50:59 am »
Taken from a section of my article:

There is a theory that Miguel is actually Crono.

Vaeran wrote: "I actually posted this back before the crash (or the crash before that), but I like to trot this theory out every now and then and see what people think of it. Back when I played the game, this idea seemed abundantly clear to me, but then talking to other people I found I was the only one left with this impression. Specifically, that Miguel is actually Crono.

There's no evidence in the game to prove this, but there's nothing to disprove it either, and a lot of circumstantial evidence points towards it being right. For example:

- Age. Crono was about 16 years old in 1000 A.D., and Chrono Cross takes place in 1020. Miguel is clearly middle-aged, so that works out.

- Appearance. Miguel has red hair and lots of it, though he wears it in a much tamer style than Crono did.

- Game mechanics. Miguel is ludicrously powerful, far more than a simple islander should be. In addition, he's an innate White. Crono could have been a Yellow in CC's system for all his lightning attacks, but his most famous technique was Luminaire, which in CC is a White element.