Author Topic: Just figured I'd say hi...  (Read 591 times)

aylakat

• Iokan (+1)
    • View Profile
Just figured I'd say hi...
« on: January 21, 2008, 08:32:43 pm »
First off, it's a safe bet that I should explain my icon as it may freak people out.  It's Tina Turner as the Acid Queen in Tommy, and I made it years ago for some other forum and barely used it.  Right now, as I'm on limited time, I really have no desire to create a new one and this'll have to do for now.  Unless someone wants to donate me an avatar of Hugh Laurie.

Anyway... I'm 24, I have a full time job, I am a full time grad student, and when I'm not broke I like to collect Chrono Trigger collectibles.  I currently have almost no free time, ever, but I promise I'll make myself known on this forum when I can.  :)

I know at one point I had an email conversation with one of the moderators here.  I don't remember who it was, but I sent them a picture of a tattoo I got five years ago of Magus on my leg.  He needs shading and fixing, but otherwise he's looking fab even at his age.  If anyone wants a pic, I'll put it up.

I got into Chrono Trigger around 1998, it still stands as my favorite game ever, and back in the day I used to write fanfics and do fan art.  I just looked at some of my old art tonight, and it's awful, but it does remind me of my youth.  :)  Several months ago I spent some time playing the game again and laughed and remembered how wonderful it was and how much it affected my life.  The literary themes and characterizations brought me towards being a literature nerd, and is one of the driving forces behind me ever going to college in the first place.  I also spent a lot of time in art classes drawing Magus and wrote some really bad fanfic that was once on IcyBrian's old site.

I had also met a lot of friends whom I've lost all contact with (sadly), and I'm curious to see who, if anyone, I reconnect with.