Author Topic: A rose by any other name  (Read 2151 times)

Vehek

• Errare Explorer (+1500)
    • View Profile
Re: A rose by any other name
« Reply #15 on: May 09, 2007, 11:25:37 am »
It all started when I made a user name for Creatures Docking Station.
I rearranged my first name, Kevin, into Vinek.
Later, I signed up for GameFAQs, but I typed in "Venek" for some reason I can't remember.
That name was taken, so I changed a single letter because I thought it would still look pretty similar.

Mr. Molecule

• Porrean (+50)
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: May 09, 2007, 02:38:36 pm »
Well, I worked as a waiter in a Japanese restaurant for a while. (BTW, I'm white. I was the only white guy there, in fact--but there weren't any Japanese either, mostly Latinos and Indonesians.) In any case, I told one of my co-workers that I'm a chemistry major; he immediately started calling me "Mr. Molecule." I'm not entirely sure he's clear on the concept of molecules; he's sidle up to me, point to, say, a bowl of sugar, and say, "Molecules, eh?"

A few weeks, later, he tried to get me to teach him to make ecstasy.

Needless to say, I've fallen in love with the name, and try to get people to call me by it whenever I can. Thus, it's my Username! It's better than my first though, anyway--chrono456192!1!!1!

Haha, been there. The Japanese restaurant here was staffed completely by Koreans. The place was outfitted with Karaoke machines, and we eventually got some habachi chef from Vegas down here (he cleaned the place up). I want to say those were good times, but to be honest, they weren't that great...

Well, I had some good times. The food was good (not really very Japanese, I think, unless the "Rock 'n' Roll" really is a traditional sushi roll) and the athmosphere was very relaxed.