Author Topic: Cause of the Dimensional Split  (Read 5689 times)

Saruiuz

• Iokan (+1)
    • View Profile
Cause of the Dimensional Split
« on: December 05, 2006, 02:44:57 pm »
Ok, I'm relatively new to this site, and this is my first time posting in the forums, but I've read through most of the encyclopedia. I just recently replayed through Chrono Cross, and something bugged me.

When did the dimensional split happen, and what exactly caused it? There may not be enough information to determine the cause, but we should at least know when it happened. I ask because it seems like there is a general consensus on this site that the split happened in 1010 A.D. when Kid went back and saved Serge from drowning. This quote, though, is from Lucca on Opassa Beach before the battle with the Time Devourer:

Quote from: Lucca
As Schala fell through the
   time gate in this condition,
   she heard your crying
   echoing through time...
   That is when her story and
   yours began to intertwine...
   It is also when the past and
   the future began to intersect,
   and when the world became
   divided into two...

Led by the pitiful crying
   the young Serge made as
   the panther demon's poison
   took hold of him...
   Princess Schala traveled ten
   thousand years in time to try
   and make contact with this
   dimension!