Author Topic: RPGMaker Question  (Read 1387 times)

Ale of Valhalla

• Earthbound (+15)
    • View Profile
RPGMaker Question
« on: July 13, 2006, 01:07:44 am »
I'm new to event coding, and I was wondering if anyone would be so kind as to help me with something. Can anybody tell me how to make a cutscene sort of thing that occurs right in the beginning of the game? Like, you press New Game, and it just plays right away without starting you off with player control? Like an intro basically.
Thanks in advance!

Daniel Krispin

Re: RPGMaker Question
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2006, 08:17:50 pm »
I'm new to event coding, and I was wondering if anyone would be so kind as to help me with something. Can anybody tell me how to make a cutscene sort of thing that occurs right in the beginning of the game? Like, you press New Game, and it just plays right away without starting you off with player control? Like an intro basically.
Thanks in advance!