Author Topic: Link to Demo  (Read 4867 times)

Solidstar

  • Guardian (+100)
  • *
  • Posts: 148
    • View Profile
    • http://www.geocities.com/solid_star_16
Link to Demo
« on: December 24, 2005, 03:33:44 am »
Here is a direct link to the demo (warning - due to music, it is roughly 68 megs)

http://www.geocities.com/solid_star_16/Chrono_Stream.zip

Merry Christmas everyone!

Tonjevic

  • Chronopolitan (+300)
  • *
  • Posts: 328
    • View Profile
Link to Demo
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2005, 04:56:14 am »
For later versions you could post only the files without music.
That way, we could just replace the appropriate folders and voila! filesize is cut in half. Or less than half.

kickacecrono0091

  • Guest
...
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2005, 12:58:34 pm »
I have some people who want to try the demo, Do we have the OK to give it to them?

Solidstar

  • Guardian (+100)
  • *
  • Posts: 148
    • View Profile
    • http://www.geocities.com/solid_star_16
Link to Demo
« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2005, 01:37:55 pm »
Of course.

Give them the link and they can download.  I PM'ed Zealty yesterday and told him the demo is up, so, yeah.

Anyone who wants it, demo is up and for grabs from everyone.

Merry Christmas!

Azarath

  • Guardian (+100)
  • *
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Link to Demo
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2005, 09:44:31 am »
Sweet. I'm downloading it as we speak.

Mitchr90

  • Guardian (+100)
  • *
  • Posts: 115
  • I am here to protest beauty pageant sexism
    • View Profile
Link to Demo
« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2005, 10:08:22 pm »
i dont get it
do you actually get to fight in the demo?
because if so theres something i didnt see...

Solidstar

  • Guardian (+100)
  • *
  • Posts: 148
    • View Profile
    • http://www.geocities.com/solid_star_16
Link to Demo
« Reply #6 on: December 29, 2005, 10:51:14 pm »
Yeah, you definitely fight.  Each scenario has at least 1 boss.  
What do you mean you didn't see anything?  My guess is that if you started Alex's quest you don't start fighting right away.  PM me with details and I'll see if I can figure out what either went wrong or see if I can enable something.

Elazul

  • Iokan (+1)
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • http://www.undertexter.se
Link to Demo
« Reply #7 on: January 01, 2006, 03:24:43 pm »
Thanks! Im downloading now, im pretty sure it will be a nice game :)

Gaara

  • Porrean (+50)
  • *
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
Link to Demo
« Reply #8 on: January 01, 2006, 11:35:50 pm »
You need the RPG maker to play it right?

Solidstar

  • Guardian (+100)
  • *
  • Posts: 148
    • View Profile
    • http://www.geocities.com/solid_star_16
Link to Demo
« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2006, 12:15:22 am »
Technically no you don't.  It should be able to run without the program.  But yes, you can still use it to run it.

kickacecrono0091

  • Guest
and
« Reply #10 on: January 02, 2006, 12:23:05 am »
if you dont have it, you can go to http://www.geocities.com/solid_star_16/Chrono_Stream.zip and download it for free.

Solidstar

  • Guardian (+100)
  • *
  • Posts: 148
    • View Profile
    • http://www.geocities.com/solid_star_16
Link to Demo
« Reply #11 on: January 02, 2006, 02:06:31 am »
That's not the program so much as it is the game  :wink:
By the way... making some great strides in the next quests... just you wait and see!

kickacecrono0091

  • Guest
heh
« Reply #12 on: January 02, 2006, 02:52:40 pm »
OOPS! I posted the wrong link! Silly me. Here's where you can download RPG Maker 2k3. http://www.rpg-maker-downloads.tnrstudios.com/

Rep

  • Iokan (+1)
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Link to Demo
« Reply #13 on: January 04, 2006, 07:09:21 pm »
I had the file corrupted on first time I downloaded it, now just starting to unrar it, let's see does it work now...

EDIT; Ok, looks like it works now. Anyway, the installation was full of ???? -marks, I got it installed, but I have no clue what those two selections were in it. :P

EDIT2; Ok, Played it. GREAT! It took me awhile to realize that I have to press enter to enter a building. :P

DoomSickle

  • Earthbound (+15)
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Insane and happily so
    • View Profile
Link to Demo
« Reply #14 on: January 05, 2006, 12:11:03 pm »
Okay, I tried downloading the game, and it's there. How come all I can access is a bunch of image and sound files? Am I just missing something here?