Author Topic: Temporal Flux Plugins  (Read 24091 times)

inuksuk

  • Earthbound (+15)
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Temporal Flux Plugins
« Reply #150 on: January 18, 2021, 03:55:48 am »
I found another problem in Hi-Tech. The Move Object command isn't being interpreted correctly. Hi-Tech reads the targeting byte as 00. For example, in Frog's Leap Slash at 0E2852 there's a 1B 2D Move Object command but TF reads it as 1B 00. Similarly at 0E285A, 12 0C is read as 12 00.
Adding a Move Object command isn't working correctly either; there's no way to pick a target and 00 gets written.

Grobycftw

  • Architect of Kajar
  • Porrean (+50)
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Chilling in the Bend of Time
    • View Profile
Re: Temporal Flux Plugins
« Reply #151 on: January 24, 2021, 10:01:05 pm »
Hi Mauron! Long time  :D
I was wondering if you had any luck working on "other stats Tab" (like Hit/Stam/Evade)

Quote
With Warrior Workshop, I'm working on an update that will allow speed growth or fixed power/stamina/hit/evade/magic/magic defense, or setting individual stat caps for those stats.

The current tab code works as follows:

- If item CD is used, add 1 to power.
- If item CE is used, add 1 to magic.
- Otherwise, add 1 to speed.

The data for tabs is as follows.
CD: 02 0B 01 00
CE: 02 0E 01 00
CF: 00 00 00 00

I'll add expanded tabs to my project list.

That would be really awesome!  8)

I apologize if this is in the wrong post for this : o

Mauron

  • Guru of Reason
  • Errare Explorer (+1500)
  • *
  • Posts: 1699
  • Nu-chan
    • View Profile
    • Maurtopia
Re: Temporal Flux Plugins
« Reply #152 on: January 25, 2021, 03:49:32 am »
At any given time I'm procrastinating on 10 different ideas I had, that one included.

Grobycftw

  • Architect of Kajar
  • Porrean (+50)
  • *
  • Posts: 70
  • Chilling in the Bend of Time
    • View Profile
Re: Temporal Flux Plugins
« Reply #153 on: January 26, 2021, 09:21:00 pm »
 :D Then we are on the same boat hehe, so many things on the shelves  :P
Thanks for all the progress you do and replying so fast!
I'll keep an eye on this post  :wink:

inuksuk

  • Earthbound (+15)
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Temporal Flux Plugins
« Reply #154 on: March 15, 2021, 04:12:53 am »
I found another problem in Hi-Tech. The Move Object command isn't being interpreted correctly. Hi-Tech reads the targeting byte as 00. For example, in Frog's Leap Slash at 0E2852 there's a 1B 2D Move Object command but TF reads it as 1B 00. Similarly at 0E285A, 12 0C is read as 12 00.
Adding a Move Object command isn't working correctly either; there's no way to pick a target and 00 gets written.

In a similar vein, Hi-Tech doesn't seem to handle the Circular Sprite Movement command correctly. It reads/writes as C0 00 00 00 00 even when that's not what's in the hex. There's also a 4-byte variant of Circular Sprite Movement that Hi-Tech doesn't seem to support though I don't really understand how it works. For example, in Ayla and Marle's Twin Charm at 0x0E4F75 there's a C3 variant that is only 4 bytes in length. It's used a few times in Twin Charm alongside the 5-byte version

Mauron

  • Guru of Reason
  • Errare Explorer (+1500)
  • *
  • Posts: 1699
  • Nu-chan
    • View Profile
    • Maurtopia
Re: Temporal Flux Plugins
« Reply #155 on: March 15, 2021, 02:25:35 pm »
I'll have to poke into both of these.

Daedalus007

  • Iokan (+1)
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Temporal Flux Plugins
« Reply #156 on: June 02, 2021, 11:00:48 pm »
I've created a few useful rom mods and one notable bugfix that Chrono Compendium included in the community bugfix patch.

Problem is that I'm not aware of any compatibility of Temporal Flux with the Nintendo DS rom or the Steam versions of the game.  Without some kind of plugin or compatability update my stuff is stuck on the SNES version.

Mauron

  • Guru of Reason
  • Errare Explorer (+1500)
  • *
  • Posts: 1699
  • Nu-chan
    • View Profile
    • Maurtopia
Re: Temporal Flux Plugins
« Reply #157 on: June 03, 2021, 03:02:11 pm »
I've been looking into SNES<->DS/PC conversion. It's not impossible, just a hassle to set up.