Author Topic: Berathen Spirit Detective  (Read 1663 times)

Venks

• Iokan (+1)
    • View Profile
    • Berathen
Berathen Spirit Detective
« on: July 23, 2013, 10:30:59 pm »
Not exactly a fan project, but I'm making my own game which is heavily inspired by Chrono Trigger.

I started playing games on the classic Nintendo and have played games on almost every console since. My life has been full of amazing single player RPGs(Chrono Trigger, Earthbound) and competitive fighters(Street Fighter, Dissidia). Games having such a huge impact on my life I think it only makes a little sense that I'm trying my hand at game making.

I'd like to tell you guys about the demo for my game Berathen Spirit Detective which is heavily inspired by Phoenix Wright Ace Attorney. The demo is a browser game to raise awareness of my project and help gather ideas!

My game is a murder mystery simulation where you play the part of a detective looking into a murder. You will also be faced with somewhat uncooperative and sometimes silly witnesses. It's up to you to search for clues and find out the truth.
The gameplay involves a lot of character interaction, doing quests for villagers, and several mini-games. Though the main focus is solving mysteries the game borrows a lot of its elements from RPGs like Chrono Trigger and Final Fantasy VIII.

You can find the demo on my website which is in my signature! I'd really like some feedback if you guys have the time! For those of you viewing this post on your 3DS's browser who cant play flash games perhaps ya'll could just give me some insight on what you'd like to see in a Detective game?

tushantin

• CC:DBT Dream Team
  • Hero of Time (+5000)
  • Under Your Moonlight, Stealing Your Stars
    • View Profile
    • My Website
Re: Berathen Spirit Detective
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2013, 09:10:12 am »
...my game Berathen Spirit Detective which is heavily inspired by Phoenix Wright Ace Attorney.